The mission of Roosevelt County is to improve the function of County government to serve its citizens and the region as efficiently and cost effectively as possible through the joint effort of our employees and leadership. 

The Commissioners office is open Monday to Friday from 8:00 to 5:00. 

The Commissioners regular Board meetings are Mondays from 9:15 to 5:00 in the Commissioner Room of the Roosevelt County Courthouse. Agendas for regular and special meetings are posted on this web site and throughout the County at least 48 business hours before the meetings. 

There are three Commission districts in the County. For a map of the districts contact the Clerk & Recorder’s Office. The districts are divided evenly by population and by land mass. These positions are non-partisan and the terms of office are six years each.